Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 14th, 2007

Dear CBS –

Please don’t cancel Jericho. It is such a quality show. If you look at past quality, hit shows, you know that it can sometimes take two seasons to reach the full potential audience.

Look at Cheers, for instance. NBC was smart enough to give the show another shot after a poorly-rated first season, and it went on to be a top-ten show for eight of its eleven seasons. Where would NBC have been without that show, which helped renew the popularity of the sitcom? Or Seinfeld, which also was not an early success.

NBC has been smart enough to give a second chance to Friday Night Lights, a critical sucess with mediocre ratings. Won’t you be wise and do the same for Jericho? I bet you’ll be rewarded if you do. I’m fiercely loyal to “my” shows – I’ve never missed an episode of Jericho or Survivor, for instance – and I know that others are too.

Regards,

A Loyal Jericho Viewer

Read Full Post »