Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 31st, 2007

Thirteen things I would never say – the companion to last week’s Thursday Thirteen.

1. No thanks hon, I really don’t want you to buy me a laptop. I’d rather just “fight” over the one computer we have.

2. I’ve got nothing to read! We just don’t have enough books in our house.

3. Bargain shopping just isn’t worth it. I’m sick of sale fliers and I’m sick of garage sales.

4. Little Sister has too many clothes. She doesn’t need more than a week of outfits for each season.

5. I think Big Brother is ready to ride in just a seat belt; I’ve bought my LAST car seat.

6. I’m tired of watching reality shows, especially those crappy shows Survivor and Big Brother.

7. Good morning, BB and LS! I’m so glad you decided to get up at 6:30 today. You know how I hate to waste Saturday morning sleeping.

8. No, it doesn’t need any editing at all. Grammar and proper English just aren’t really that important.

9. No thank you, I don’t care for chocolate. Especially not those peanut M&Ms.

10. I’m going to quit blogging. It takes up too much of my time and I don’t get anything out of it.

11. Hubby, why don’t you go back to bed and let me take care of the kids all morning? I know you were up all friggin’ night late playing World of Warcraft. It’s such a great game. Why don’t we start playing together?

12. Why yes, TruGreen, I DO want to restart lawn service! Thank you for being so persistent and calling every few days since I canceled the service two months ago. Even though we’re paying for day care for two kids this summer, I definitely want to spend my little available splurge money on you.

13. No, really, you don’t have to buy me a present. Just having you here is present enough.

And a bonus …

I’ve run out of scrapbooking supplies AND photos to scrapbook! And fabric too!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Read Full Post »